Awakening!

I whispered when I couldn’t speak
For, I thought someone would listen to my pain
The words were lost in the epiphany of life
To echo on the rhythm of melancholy fife..

I stooped when I couldn’t stand the storm
For, I thought someone would hold me still
The vision was clouded by the intensity of rain
To have the tears mix up in vain..

I crawled when I couldn’t walk
For, I thought someone would lift me up
The fortitude was shaken in the barrenness of humanity
To fight for rising on the pyre of insensitivity..

I survived when I couldn’t live
For, I thought someone would revive my soul
The spirit was drowned in the entanglement of destiny
To wander in search of its true identity..

Life is a journey and my tale goes on
For, now I am the destiny and I am the storm..

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

